Sherlock Holmes: The Complete Collection [newly updated] (Golden Deer Classics) Info

Browse best sellers, historical fiction, literary fiction and find out our top picks in Literature & Fiction. Check out our top reviews in Literature & Fiction books and see what other readers have to say about Sherlock Holmes: The Complete Collection [newly updated] (Golden Deer Classics) Read&Download Sherlock Holmes: The Complete Collection [newly updated] (Golden Deer Classics) by Arthur Conan Doyle,Mahon Books Online

This book, newly updated, contains now several HTML tables of
contents that will make reading a real pleasure!
The first table of
contents (at the very beginning of the ebook) lists the titles of all
novels included in this volume. By clicking on one of those titles you
will be redirected to the beginning of that work, where you'll find a
new TOC that lists all the chapters and sub-chapters of that specific
Sherlock Holmes is a fictional detective of the late
19th and early 20th centuries, who first appeared in publication in
1887. He is the creation of Scottish born author and physician Sir
Arthur Conan Doyle. A brilliant London-based detective, Holmes is famous
for his intellectual prowess, and is renowned for his skillful use of
deductive reasoning (somewhat mistakenly - see inductive reasoning) and
astute observation to solve difficult cases. He is arguably the most
famous fictional detective ever created, and is one of the best known
and most universally recognizable literary characters in any genre.
Conan Doyle wrote four novels and fifty-six short stories that featured
Holmes. All but four stories were narrated by Holmes' friend and
biographer, Dr. John H. Watson, two having been narrated by Holmes
himself, and two others written in the third person. The first two
stories, short novels, appeared in Beeton's Christmas Annual for 1887
and Lippincott's Monthly Magazine in 1890. The character grew
tremendously in popularity with the beginning of the first series of
short stories in The Strand Magazine in 1891; further series of short
stories and two serialized novels appeared almost right up to Conan
Doyle's death in 1930. The stories cover a period from around 1878 up to
1903, with a final case in 1914. in this collection you will find:
Novels: • A Study in Scarlet • The Sign of the Four
• The Hound of the Baskervilles • The Valley of Fear Short
Story Collections: • The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes •
The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes • The Return of Sherlock Holmes
• His Last Bow • The Casebook of Sherlock Holmes

Average Ratings and Reviews


614 Ratings






Ratings and Reviews From Market

client-img 4.4

Reviews for Sherlock Holmes: The Complete Collection [newly updated] (Golden Deer Classics):

Best Books from your Favorite Authors & Publishers

compare-icon compare-icon
Thousands of books

Take your time and choose the perfect book.

review-icon review-icon
Read Reviews

Read ratings and reviews to make sure you are on the right path.

vendor-icon vendor-icon
Multiple Stores

Check price from multiple stores for a better shopping experience.


Enjoy Result